Customer Reviews

We are committed to providing the best customer support and service in everything we do. And, we think that this is demonstrated by what our customers have to say. View all of our current reviews below.

Local Reviews

Tevis Energy Rated 4.6 out of 5 stars based on 919 customer reviews

Map of Middle River, MD 21220

Happy with the service




Review of Tevis Energy

Middle RiverMD21220 39.32-76.4225

Map of Randallstown, MD 21133

20 years




Review of Tevis Energy

I have been with Tevis for 20 years and have but two short falls to report. The first is on the last fillup the driver put his hand on my siding leaving a black handprint on my white siding. The second is, I don;t know if it was the wind or the driver, but I cover my fill with a jar to insure no water gets in the fill and it was missing. Please replace after filling tank. First complaints in 20 years. Thank You I feel as though Brian Fielder is a great representative of your company.!!!

RandallstownMD21133 39.385-76.8325

Map of Towson, MD 21286

My question was answeredclaerlya nd quickly. Very polite and hel[ful.




Review of Tevis Energy

TowsonMD21286 39.4275-76.5625

Map of Arnold, MD 21012

wonderfull customer service and very efficient competative pricing as well




Review of Tevis Energy

very pleased with the service

ArnoldMD21012 39.02-76.4425

Map of Rosedale, MD 21237

Tevis Review




Review of Tevis Energy

Tevis Energy has been wonderful to work with. They are very responsive when contacted and always professional and courteous. Job well done!

RosedaleMD21237 39.36-76.4925

Map of Kingsville, MD 21087

Fill level




Review of Tevis Energy

Not sure why only 45 gallons were added to the tank and it was 1/2 full?

KingsvilleMD21087 39.4425-76.4175

Map of Towson, MD 21286

Great service and very responsive to any questions or concerns




Review of Tevis Energy

TowsonMD21286 39.3925-76.59

Map of Glenelg, MD 21737

Very Happy




Review of Tevis Energy

We have been with you for over 25 years, couldnt be happier!!!! auto refill makes it work!!!!!

GlenelgMD21737 39.2475-77.025

Map of Woodbine, MD 21797

Dependable




Review of Tevis Energy

Tevis will keep track on usage

WoodbineMD21797 39.315-77.04

Map of Manchester, MD 21102

Always great service and wonderful office staff.




Review of Tevis Energy

ManchesterMD21102 39.655-76.89

Satisfied customer




Review of Tevis Energy

I have had Tevis oil for 3 or 4 years now. I’m very pleased with the service. They are always friendly and on-time deliveries. I have the Budget billing and I love how easy to read my statements are. Good people!

CrownsvilleMD21032 39.065-76.585

Longtime very satisfied customer




Review of Tevis Energy

WestminsterMD21157 39.5775-76.91

Excellent service




Review of Tevis Energy

Excellent service. Thanks

ReisterstownMD21136 39.4775-76.775

Great Service




Review of Tevis Energy

Very personable and efficient

Middle RiverMD21220 39.3225-76.385

Great Service and Great Staff!




Review of Tevis Energy

All the Staff at Tevis Energy are always so pleasant and most helpful.

RosedaleMD21237 39.3225-76.5075

Quick, personable, service... great technician




Review of Tevis Energy

WestminsterMD21157 39.575-77

Everything is good




Review of Tevis Energy

All good

SykesvilleMD21784 39.385-77.01

This gentleman who last repaired my furnace has been toy house several times




Review of Tevis Energy

He is consistently polite, and an able repairman. If I could request him on every visit I would!

SykesvilleMD21784 39.445-77.05

Excellent Service




Review of Tevis Energy

Anytime I placed an order the customer service was above & beyond! Awesomeness

Lawrence TownshipNJ08648 40.27-74.72

Good




Review of Tevis Energy

WestminsterMD21157 39.4825-76.96

excellent




Review of Tevis Energy

good service, nice people.

UppercoMD21155 39.5425-76.8325

Bill was friendly and knowledgeable.




Review of Tevis Energy

The most recent service was outstanding from the technician named Bill. I called at noon and received same day service. He took the time to explain to us his troubleshooting process and how he would ensure the system was safe to operate because we suspected a crack in the system and were smelling fumes. He was thorough and cleaned out the entire system. I would like for him to be our yearly service plan provider if at all possible.

SykesvilleMD21784 39.4525-76.9875

Great Service




Review of Tevis Energy

I have used a few companies for our Oil Service. Tevis has always been fair on the price and great service.

SykesvilleMD21784 39.395-76.925

Nothing special




Review of Tevis Energy

They showed up with no advance notice, filled the tank, left the bill on the doorknob, and left.

ClarksvilleMD21029 39.1975-76.945

Great service and price




Review of Tevis Energy

exempt the integrity of the company

StewartstownPA17363 39.73-76.635

Great Service




Review of Tevis Energy

Owings MillsMD21117 39.45-76.7925

reminder call




Review of Tevis Energy

Got a call saying that according to their files, my furnace needed servicing since had been since last January. I called back to let them know that i didn't get my furnace until March since our last provider left us hanging for more than 4 weeks in February with no working furnace last year and we were on their premium plan. Tevis saved us and got us up and running in a day. The previous provider called about 2 weeks after that and wanted to ask why we pulled our accounts. Tevis bent over backwards to get us fixed up and even though had some wrong information, at least they called to see if we needed anything. Thanks!!

FinksburgMD21048 39.5375-76.8925

Excellentt




Review of Tevis Energy

WestminsterMD21157 39.4825-76.9625

Oil delivery




Review of Tevis Energy

Mount AiryMD21771 39.4425-77.09

Reliable service




Review of Tevis Energy

In rental housing service is appreciated.

ParkvilleMD21234 39.42-76.5225

Reliable Service




Review of Tevis Energy

I appreciate being able to lock in on a lower price based on current market prices. I’m sure I would be paying far more for the oil this year had I not agreed to a set amount each month. I do not live in Maryland. My daughter and her family currently live in the home.It belonged to my grandparents and parents and was passed down to me. It is the home I grew up in and now three more generations reside there. It is comforting to know that I can call Tevis if there are any problems and they will respond in a timely manner. I still own the home, but live in Nashville, TN. We’ve never had a problem since Tevis took over from Hoffberger a few years ago. Thank you for continuing to keep my family warm.

Spring HillTN37174 35.755-86.8825

prompt




Review of Tevis Energy

always great service

New WindsorMD 39.5425-77.1075

First oil refill




Review of Tevis Energy

Wade was amazing, so kind and friendly!!! He deserves a raise and bonus!!!

AnnapolisMD21401 38.98-76.52

oil delivery




Review of Tevis Energy

Delivery was prompt and unobtrusive. The price was in line with other companies.

JarrettsvilleMD21084 39.635-76.49

Great Service




Review of Tevis Energy

Union BridgeMD21791 39.57-77.175

Quick response




Review of Tevis Energy

Good service, fast delivery, friendly

HarrisburgPA17112 40.3225-76.8

Good service. Maybe prices could be lower




Review of Tevis Energy

DundalkMD21222 39.26-76.475

Great service and awesome price




Review of Tevis Energy

SacramentoPA17968 40.64-76.6075

Great service




Review of Tevis Energy

Workers very efficient

HeginsPA17938 40.655-76.475

telephone inquiry, delivery of oil, servicing furnace, ease of billing for budget




Review of Tevis Energy

excellent service todate!

BerrysburgPA17005 40.6025-76.8125

Great Service




Review of Tevis Energy

Because of the service, I have been a long term customer.

ReisterstownMD21136 39.475-76.865

Terrible Prices Terrible Service




Review of Tevis Energy

My husband and I are not happy with your company at all..when times are tough, you raise your prices to be the highest in all of Carroll county.. we are definitely going to be shopping around.

ManchesterMD21102 39.6925-76.8725

great service timely delivery




Review of Tevis Energy

very happy with Tevis

Owings MillsMD21117 39.4175-76.7575

Great service and fair pricing




Review of Tevis Energy

Tevis cares about their customers. They're responsive, they listen and provide prompt service when issue arises. Their partnership with Modern Comfort a great. Between both companies, they're awesome. I would recommend them to anyone I know who is looking for a new oil heat and service company.

ReisterstownMD21136 39.43-76.8675

$6.399. Way to high!!




Review of Tevis Energy

I’ll be changing to Petro with a price ceiling of $4.989 .

ManchesterMD21102 39.665-76.8875

dependable




Review of Tevis Energy

Been with Tevis several years. No problems. Friendly personel.

Mount AiryMD21771 39.4175-77.1425

It's been very good so far




Review of Tevis Energy

Fuel delivery subscription has been handled very well, with fuel arriving in a timely fashion, time after time. I feel the drivers know us, and they are comfortable with our driveway and delivery point. That means there is a high degree of professionalism (good drivers) and the delivery guys are friendly.

Fawn GrovePA17321 39.7275-76.45

Faithful delivery.




Review of Tevis Energy

BaltimoreMD21210 39.375-76.6475

Love Tevis




Review of Tevis Energy

Grateful for fuel delivery! Expensive this year, but that was to be expected.

CockeysvilleMD21030 39.495-76.6975

Great Company




Review of Tevis Energy

Don’t have to worry about running out or remembering to check my tanks

WoodbineMD21797 39.41-77.0525

Jim B.

Jim B.

Thank you for choosing Tevis to be you home heating oil provider

Near Bossler Rd, Elizabethtown, PA 17022
Jim B.

Jim B.

Home heating oil service delivery next day or sooner

Near S Arnold St, Marietta, PA 17547
Jim B.

Jim B.

Thank you for choosing Tevis to be you home heating oil provider

Near Sand Hill Rd, Hershey, PA 17033
Jim B.

Jim B.

Thank you for choosing Tevis to be you home heating oil provider

Near Nottingham Dr, Hummelstown, PA 17036
Jim B.

Jim B.

Home heating oil service delivery next day or sooner

Near Elizabethtown Rd, Palmyra, PA 17078
Jim B.

Jim B.

Home heating oil service delivery next day or sooner

Near E Glenn Rd, Hershey, PA 17033
Jim B.

Jim B.

Home heating oil service delivery next day or sooner

Near W Caracas Ave, Hershey, PA 17033
Jim B.

Jim B.

Home heating oil service delivery next day or sooner

Near Roundtop Rd, Elizabethtown, PA 17022
Jim B.

Jim B.

Thank you for choosing Tevis to be you home heating oil provider

Near E High St, Palmyra, PA 17078
Jim B.

Jim B.

Home heating oil service delivery next day or sooner

Near Woodland Rd, Rydal, PA 19046
Jim B.

Jim B.

Home heating oil service delivery next day or sooner

Near Leearden Rd, Hershey, PA 17033
Jim B.

Jim B.

Home heating oil service delivery next day or sooner

Near King St, Palmyra, PA 17078
Jim B.

Jim B.

Thank you for choosing Tevis to be you home heating oil provider

Near Bachmanville Rd, Hershey, PA 17033
Jim B.

Jim B.

Home heating oil service delivery next day or sooner

Near W Caracas Ave, Hershey, PA 17033
Jim B.

Jim B.

Thank you for choosing Tevis to be you home heating oil provider

Near S Hills Dr, Hershey, PA 17033
Jim B.

Jim B.

Thank you for choosing Tevis to be you home heating oil provider

Near Chestnut Ave, Hershey, PA 17033
Jim B.

Jim B.

Home heating oil service delivery next day or sooner

Near Hockersville Rd, Hershey, PA 17033
Jim B.

Jim B.

Thank you for choosing Tevis to be you home heating oil provider

Near Valley Rd, Hummelstown, PA 17036
Jim B.

Jim B.

Home heating oil service delivery next day or sooner

Near S Green St, Palmyra, PA 17078
Jim B.

Jim B.

Home heating oil service delivery next day or sooner

Near S Duke St, Palmyra, PA 17078
MARTY D.

MARTY D.

Home heating oil service delivery next day or sooner

Near Zeager Rd, Elizabethtown, PA 17022
Jim B.

Jim B.

Heating oil delivery to customer with an oil burning furnace

Near Hillview Ln, Hershey, PA 17033
Jim B.

Jim B.

Completed a Fuel Oil Delivery as part of the service to a customer

Near Ridge Rd, Elizabethtown, PA 17022
Jim B.

Jim B.

Completed a Fuel Oil Delivery as part of the service to a customer

Near 6th St, New Cumberland, PA 17070
Jim B.

Jim B.

Local fuel delivery service that caters to residential and commercial customers

Near Snyder Ave, Elizabethtown, PA 17022
Jim B.

Jim B.

Heating oil delivery to customer with an oil burning furnace

Near W Caracas Ave, Hershey, PA 17033
Jim B.

Jim B.

Completed a Fuel Oil Delivery as part of the service to a customer

Near N Middlesex Rd, Carlisle, PA 17013
Jim B.

Jim B.

Heating oil delivery to customer with an oil burning furnace

Near Big Horn Ave, Mechanicsburg, PA 17055
Jim B.

Jim B.

Heating oil delivery to customer with an oil burning furnace

Near Chambers Hill Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17111
Jim B.

Jim B.

Heating oil delivery to customer with an oil burning furnace

Near Laurel Dr, Hershey, PA 17033
Jim B.

Jim B.

Heating oil delivery to customer with an oil burning furnace

Near S Hoernerstown Rd, Hummelstown, PA 17036
MARTY D.

MARTY D.

Heating oil delivery to customer with an oil burning furnace

Near Harding Ave, Hershey, PA 17033
Jim B.

Jim B.

heating oil delivery next day or sooner

Near Yorkshire Rd, Palmyra, PA 17078
Jim B.

Jim B.

heating oil delivery next day or sooner

Near N Railroad St, Palmyra, PA 17078
Jim B.

Jim B.

Heating oil delivery to customer with an oil burning furnace

Near E Broad St, Palmyra, PA 17078
MARTY D.

MARTY D.

Completed a Fuel Oil Delivery as part of the service to a customer

Near Meadow Wy, Palmyra, PA 17078
Jim B.

Jim B.

Local fuel delivery service that caters to residential and commercial customers

Near E Hummelstown St, Elizabethtown, PA 17022
Jim B.

Jim B.

Completed a Fuel Oil Delivery as part of the service to a customer

Near Vesper Rd, Hershey, PA 17033
Jim B.

Jim B.

Heating oil delivery to customer with an oil burning furnace

Near Dartmouth Rd, Hummelstown, PA 17036
Jim B.

Jim B.

Heating oil delivery to customer with an oil burning furnace

Near N Geyers Church Rd, Middletown, PA 17057
Jim B.

Jim B.

heating oil delivery next day or sooner

Near Apple Ln, Hershey, PA 17033
Jim B.

Jim B.

Heating oil delivery to customer with an oil burning furnace

Near W Caracas Ave, Hershey, PA 17033
MARTY D.

MARTY D.

Heating oil delivery to customer with an oil burning furnace

Near N 29th St, Harrisburg, PA 17109
Jim B.

Jim B.

Local fuel delivery service that caters to residential and commercial customers

Near Bosler Ave, Lemoyne, PA 17043
Jim B.

Jim B.

heating oil delivery next day or sooner

Near Ober St, Harrisburg, PA 17113
Ryan K.

Ryan K.

Answered this company's inquiry on heating oil delivery prices

Near Sybert Dr, Ellicott City, MD 21043
Jim B.

Jim B.

heating oil delivery next day or sooner

Near W Main St, Hershey, PA 17033
Ryan K.

Ryan K.

Answered this company's inquiry on heating oil delivery prices

Near Westfield Dr, Hampstead, MD 21074
Ryan K.

Ryan K.

Answered this company's inquiry on heating oil delivery prices

Near Gross Mill Rd, Hampstead, MD 21074
Ryan K.

Ryan K.

Answered this company's inquiry on heating oil delivery prices

Near Maple Grove Rd, Hampstead, MD 21074

Interested In Tevis Energy's Automatic Delivery Program?